Leon Thery

James Gordon Bennett Cup


I just added content on the 1905 James Gordon Bennett Cup. Frenchman Leon Thery won his second Bennett Cup in the last race for that prize. The French, upset over the Cup race's restrictions on the number of cars allowed from each nation, decided to start their own race, the French Grand Prix in 1906.

Syndicate content