Brighton Beach - September 1908

This is Motor Age coverage of the September 1908 24 hour contest at the Brighton Beach dirt oval. The event was won by Ralph Mulford and Harry Cobe in a Lozier - both drivers later competed in the 1911 Indianapolis 500. Other future stars of the Indianapolis 500 in the race include Ralph De Palma and Lewis Strang.

Brighton24Hoursmotorage1908.pdf298.23 KB