"The Automobile" Coverage - Aitken Dominates

This is coverage of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway's September 9, 1916 "Harvest Classic." This content provides a full table of results for all three events of 20, 50 and 100 miles. Johnny Aitken won all three, but had to fight off tough competition primarily from Hughie Hughes and Eddie Rickenbacker. The article was published in their September 14 edition.

Harvest_Classic_Indianapolis_Speedway_1.pdf1.26 MB