1920 AAA Point Standings

Auto racing researcher Ken Parrotte has been studying early motor sport history and especially the controversial 1920 American Automobile Association (AAA) national championship point standings. This year's championship was particularly odd because of attempts by individuals years later to revise the results. These changes attempted to establish Tommy Milton as the 1920 champion replacing Gaston Chevrolet. This debate has largely been quelled and in no small measure because of people like Ken who take the time to confirm the truth. Check out Ken's article on the championship.

AAA1920Championship.pdf174.3 KB