1920 AAA Championship

Auto racing researcher Ken Parrotte has been studying early motor sport history and especially the controversial 1920 American Automobile Association (AAA) national championship point standings. This year's championship was particularly odd because of attempts by individuals years later to revise the results. These changes attempted to establish Tommy Milton as the 1920 champion replacing Gaston Chevrolet.
This debate has largely been quelled and in no small measure because of people like Ken who take the time to confirm the truth. Check out Ken's work to record the point standings of this historic season of racing that saw Gaston win both the Indianapolis 500 and the championship but lose his life in the final race at Beverly Hills Speedway, a board track.

1920AAASeason6.pdf382.55 KB